3.2 C
New York
Monday, February 26, 2024

PSL 9: Full squad, schedule of Karachi Kings


In anticipation of the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) 9 season, Karachi Kings have revealed their full squad and schedule, igniting fervor among cricket enthusiasts across the nation. With a renewed sense of determination, Karachi Kings, led by their newly appointed captain Shan Masood, are gearing up to reclaim their position at the top.

Securing their first PSL title in 2020 and having missed out on the playoffs in the previous two seasons, the Kings are resolute in their determination to establish dominance and delight their steadfast fanbase. The squad’s composition has seen a significant transformation, bidding farewell to longstanding players Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim, while embracing fresh talent such as Hasan Ali.

PSL 9 promises an exhilarating display of cricketing prowess, set to unfold in four vibrant cities: Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. The tournament will commence with a flurry of matches at Multan Cricket Stadium and Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium, hosting a total of 14 thrilling encounters from February 17 to 27.

The grand finale of PSL 9 is scheduled to dazzle fans at the iconic National Bank Stadium in Karachi on March 18, adding to the excitement surrounding the league’s ninth edition.

Karachi Kings’ schedule for PSL 9

  • February 18, 2024 Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings, Multan Cricket Stadium
  • February 21, 2024 Peshawar Zalmi v Karachi Kings, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore;
  • February 24, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Karachi Kings, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • February 28, 2024 Karachi Kings v Islamabad United, National Bank Stadium
  • February 29, 2024 Karachi Kings v Quetta Gladiators, National Bank Stadium
  • March 3, 2024 Karachi Kings v Multan Sultans, National Bank Stadium
  • March 6, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 7, 2024 Islamabad United v Karachi Kings, Pindi Cricket Stadium
  • March 9, 2024 Karachi Kings v Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium
  • March 11, 2024 Karachi Kings v Peshawar Zalmi, National Bank Stadium

Karachi Kings’ squad for PSL 9

James Vince, Hassan Ali, Shan Masood (C), Shoaib Malik, Tabraiz Shamsi, Mir Hamza, Muhammad Akhlaq, Irfan Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Tim Seifert, Mohammad Amir Khan, Anwar Ali, Arafat Minhas, Sirajuddin, Saad Baig, Jamie Overton, Zahid Mehmood (partial replacement for Zahid Mehmood), Leus du Plooy, Mohammad Rohid.